May Book Loot

Unlike April, May was a great book-buying month!  I was able to buy 11 books – 7 brand new ones, and 4 second-hand ones.

Most of these I wrote about in an earlier post, about my ever-growing pile of “to-be-read-soon” books.

20150601_145020

  1. The Familiar, Volume 1 – Mark Z. Danielewski – So, remember the distraction I talked about in my last post?  Well, this is it!
  2. Journey to Portugal – Jose Saramago – A non-fiction travelogue through Portugal, written by a native.
  3. All the Names – Jose Saramago
  4. The Cave – Jose Saramago – Sort of currently reading.
  5. Brighton Rock – Graham Greene
  6. All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr – 2015 Pulitzer Prize winner.
  7. The Pilgrimage – Paulo Coelho – Just finished reading, and will post review soon.
  8. Kokoro – Natsume Soseki
  9.  Murder on the Orient Express – Agatha Christie
  10. Tom Jones – Henry Fielding
  11. The Mill on the Floss – George Eliot

I didn’t realize I bought so many Saramago books this month.  Don’t know when I’ll actually read them all.  Oh well, there’s nothing wrong with stocking up for a rainy day, right?

So, how was your book buying coming along?

6 thoughts on “May Book Loot

  1. Maybe you’ve already become a fan of Saramago? I have 16 Saramago books (I think I’m still missing five works translated into English). And I’ve read only three!

    • Well I like his stories, I think they’re unique, but it’s just such a chore to read his novels. I don’t know what he has against punctuation marks! Hehe. I’m getting used to his style though, so it’s ok.

Leave a Reply

