It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas…

You know what that means?

It’s time to watch Love Actually again!

Also, you know it’s that time of the year again when it starts snowing on wordpress.  It’s actually something I look forward to.  If I can’t have a white Christmas in real life,  at least I can have one in my blog!

The holiday season always seem to bring out the best in people, despite the mad rush, traffic, and crowds.

I usually look forward to the Holidays, but this year,  I’ve kind of forgotten about Christmas.

This year, I’m more excited about celebrating New Year’s in Japan.  I’m looking forward to visiting a shrine on New Year’s Eve for the tolling of the bells (joya no kane), and experiencing hatsumode on New Year’s Day at the Fushimi Inari Taisha in Kyoto.

Because of this, my holiday reading pile looks like this:

IMG_20121205_002007

The non-research book I chose was P.D. James’ Death Comes to Pemberley, – something not too heavy or too serious.  After 1Q84, I think I will stay away from super long, postmodern, literary heavy-hitters for a while – at least for the rest of 2012.

Any advice and tips regarding Japan travel are most welcome!

11 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas…

  1. That too! Haha. What’s a trip without photos to remind us of the places, people and things we’ve seen.
    Oh, we had lots of pictures in Sagada. And I can’t wait to share some of them in my blog. 🙂

  2. Love Actually! One of my favorites!

    Your New Years plans sound amazing; have a great time! I see you were able to get your hands on a travel guide. I’m so glad you found one!

    • Yes, I did finally get one, but it was the only one I’ve seen since, and it’s a 2009 edition. lol.

      Yes, I love Love Actually…such a great movie….

      Thanks! Hope your New Year’s will be great too 🙂

Leave a Reply

