W…W…W…Wednesday

I’m not having much success with the books I’m currently reading, so I might not be able to post any “reviews” for a while.  So, just to post something for this week, here is my WWW Wednesday, from Should Be Reading.

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

1.  What are you currently reading?

I started David Mitchell’s Cloud Atlas about 2 weeks ago, but I’m really having a hard time getting into it.  I’ve finally finished the first chapter, but even that was a struggle.  The first chapter was only around 30 pages long, but it took me over a week to clear it.  I started chapter 2, but so far, the novel hasn’t hooked me in….. *sigh*  And I was hoping that I would love really love this book….

The other book I’m reading is a non-fiction, science book, The Disappearing Spoon by Sam Kean. The Disappearing Spoon is a collection of interesting stories about the elements in the periodic table;  anecdotes and fun facts  that you wish you’d learned in Chemistry class.

2.  What did you recently finish reading?

A non-fiction novel by Erik Larson, The Devil in the White City, about the Chicago World’s Fair of 1893 and serial killer, Dr. H. H. Holmes.

3.  What do you think you’ll read next?

I honestly have no idea.  I think I’m in another reading rut, and the two books I’m reading aren’t really helping.  

8 thoughts on “W…W…W…Wednesday

  1. Someone texted me about this post, hahaha. I mean, about the Cloud Atlas thing. Oh well, different folks, different strokes. Ako naman, I started to love it right after the first part (that midsentence break). Tapos I like the letters part pa for I like reading about musicians making music.

  2. I just saw the movie trailer of Cloud Atlas and was utterly confused the first time I saw it it. I had to watch another version of the trailer to understand, and so I thought it funny that you’re having a hard time getting into it, because the visual stumped me. lol Maybe later chapters will get better.

    • I saw the trailer too and though it did look confusing, I thought the movie looked beautiful. I do hope it gets better. My 4-day weekend is almost over and I still haven’t read a single word from the book lol.

Leave a Reply

