Buddy Reads: 2666 by Roberto Bolano

I ended 2011 with a book I read with a reading buddy, so I may as well start the year by reading another book with some online friends.

My first book for the year is 2666 by Roberto Bolano.  I’ve always wanted to read this book, but its length has always intimidated me.

As with Midnight’s Children, I will be reading 2666 with Angus from Book Rhapsody, and possibly 3 others.  I’m hoping my online reading group will help me get through this brick of a book!

Discussions/rants/raves will be posted daily on the Reading Buddy Journal:  2666 – Roberto Bolano.

6 thoughts on “Buddy Reads: 2666 by Roberto Bolano

  1. Hi to The Misanthropologist! We’re happy to let you know that we’ve added The Misanthropologist to the list of PIinoy Book Blogs at Read Philippines.com. We’d love to have you join our growing community of Pinoy readers 😀

Leave a Reply

