Reading Side Dish: The Story of Sushi

One of the hardest things about reading fantasy or sci-fi, for me,  is trying to get back to reading regular (non-fantasy and non-sci-fi) books afterwards.

Well-written fantasy/sci-fi books suck you in to their worlds,  making it hard to return to reality.

As is the case with me and A Game of Thrones, which I am still reading.  I am almost done with the first book of the Song of Fire and Ice series, and I’ve already got the next 3 books lined up (A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, and A Feast for Crows).

But, to stay in touch with reality, and because I’ve been obsessing about finding good sushi bars in my neck of the woods, I’ve decided to read The Story of Sushi, on the side.

A non-fiction, written by Trevor Corson, World’s leading expert on sushi, The Story of Sushi  promises to be a riveting read on “the unlikely saga of raw fish and rice….”

Now who can resist that?

2 thoughts on “Reading Side Dish: The Story of Sushi

  1. Martin’s books are addictive, aren’t they? I ripped through the first two, but am taking a break between them and reading Harry Connolly’s Twenty Palaces series (two books out, third one due out in August). Kind of like cleansing the palate between courses 😉

    • I know! It’s very thick but it goes fast and you don’t even notice that it’s 800 pages long. I’m about done with Game of Thrones and will start on A Clash of Kings this weekend. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

