I’m going to take a break from reading Les Miserables to read the 3rd and last installment of the Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins – Mockingjay, which came out today.

The Hunger Games Trilogy, starting with The Hunger Games, introduces readers to the post-apocalyptic, futuristic world of Panem, home of Katniss Everdeen, the main character of the Hunger Games Trilogy.

In The Hunger Games, Katniss is selected to represent her district in the annual Hunger Games, a survival game where participants must kill each other in order to survive and be declared the winner.

In the second book, Catching Fire, Katniss is once again thrown into the arena of the Hunger Games, but this time, not just to fight for her life, but for the freedom of the people of Panem, against the tyrannical rule of the Capitol.  Catching Fire ends with an all out rebellion from people of the 12 Districts of Panem against the Capitol.

Can the rebels gain their freedom back from the government?

Is District 13 real?

Will Katniss and her friends survive?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s